Quick Answer: What Will I Lose When Google+ Shuts Down?

seo-hacker.com

What happens when Google shuts down?

Google is shutting down its Plus social network sooner than expected after discovering a second security bug. Google is shutting down its Plus social network in April 2019, instead of August as originally planned, because of a new security bug.10 Dec 2018

Will I lose my photos when Google Plus shuts down?

Photos and videos backed up to Google Photos are safe and will not be deleted. Google says it will take some time to delete all Google+ data, so portions of your account might still be visible over the next few months. Access to other Google services will not be impacted as part of the Google+ shutdown.30 Jan 2019

Is Google+ really shutting down?

Google+ is shutting down in phases before it’s gone for good on April 2. Back in October, Google announced it would shut down its Google+ social network for consumers in August 2019 after finding that user data was exposed (Google+ is not going away for G Suite customers).31 Jan 2019

When Google+ Shuts Down Will I lose my Gmail?

The deletion does not affect other Google services. Your Google account, which is linked to services such as Gmail, YouTube and Maps, will continue to work, but your Google+ account, which was only used for the social network, will be deleted.1 Feb 2019

Is Google shutting down in 2020?

Share All sharing options for: Google is shutting down its Cloud Print feature in 2020. Google has announced that Cloud Print, which lets you easily print things from the web using Google Chrome (even on printers that lack an internet connection), will print its final pages on December 31st, 2020.22 Nov 2019

Is Gmail shutting down 2019?

Google has announced it is ending its experimental Inbox for Gmail service. And the Inbox service will be phased out in the next six months with the official date for its closure announced as the end of March 2019.13 Sep 2018